Morningside Mural

Clear

Finished!

The final design

Here are a few shots from the mural I did in Morningside. It was quite an experience and I had a heck of a time getting started on it considering I had never done something on such a large scale before. Many thanks to my good pal Sarah Wojdylak– without her help this would have been much more difficult.

Since this mural was done while working full time, I spent every weekend of the summer working on the mural. It was finally completed on my 40th birthday when I rolled on the final clear coat- the temperature and humidity was all wrong for this and the clear coat clouded up- it finally cleared up a few days later.

WHEW!

Photos by Lisa Toboz

http://vimeo.com/47045579

Above is a link to a video about the Sprout Public Art Program

This entry was posted in Artwork, Illustration, Mural, Painting, Schreckengost. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

